M Laxmikanth Indian Polity Book

“M Laxmikanth Indian Polity Book” is a widely recommended book for students preparing for various competitive exams in India, such as the UPSC Civil Services Examination, State Public Service Commissions, and other exams like Bank PO, SSC, and Railways. This book provides a comprehensive and in-depth coverage of the Indian Constitution, political system, and various aspects of governance in India.

M Laxmikanth Indian Polity Book

It is known for its simple language, clear presentation of complex concepts, and concise approach, making it an ideal resource for students who are preparing for exams. The book is also updated regularly to keep pace with the changing political landscape of India and includes recent developments, such as the changes brought about by the Citizenship Amendment Act, 2019.

In conclusion, “M. Laxmikanth’s Indian Polity” is a must-read book for anyone preparing for competitive exams related to Indian polity and governance.

m laxmikant indian polity chapters

M. Laxmikanth’s “Indian Polity” is a comprehensive book on the political system of India, covering various aspects such as the Constitution of India, the Parliament, the Executive, the Judiciary, and other important institutions. Here is a list of chapters covered in the book:

  • The Nature of the Indian State
  • The Constitution of India
  • The Union Executive
  • The President
  • The Vice-President
  • The Prime Minister and the Council of Ministers
  • The Union Legislature
  • The Parliament
  • The State Executive
  • The Governor
  • The State Council of Ministers
  • The State Legislature
  • The Judiciary
  • The Union Judiciary
  • The Supreme Court
  • The High Courts
  • The Subordinate Courts
  • The Union Public Service Commission
  • The State Public Service Commission
  • The Election Commission
  • Emergency Provisions
  • Amendment of the Constitution
  • The Centre-State Relations
  • The Inter-State Relations
  • The Local Government
  • The Panchayats
  • The Municipalities
  • The Police
  • The Administrative Reforms in India
  • The Commission for Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes
  • The Minorities Commission
  • The National Commission for Women
  • The Human Rights Commission

This is just a general outline, and the actual content and number of chapters in the book may vary slightly depending on the edition you have.

m laxmikant indian polity 6th edition

m laxmikant indian polity in hindi

M. Laxmikant is the author of a widely used reference book on Indian polity and governance, entitled “Constitution of India”. The book is written in English and is used as a primary reference for students and civil servants preparing for the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) exams.

However, if you are looking for an equivalent book in Hindi, you may try “Bharatiya Rajvyavastha” by Dhirendra Kumar. This book provides a comprehensive understanding of India’s political system, including the Constitution of India, governance, administration, and the role of various institutions.

Bharatiya Rajvyavastha 6th Revised Edition

Leave a Comment